Religious Formation Conference

The Religious Formation Conference (RFC) is a national Roman Catholic organization serving religious institutes of women and men with programs and services for those in the ministry of initial and lifelong formation, and general congregational membership.

Facebook Twitter


The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors is composed of (from left to right):

  • Sr. Mary Walsh, CSJ (Treasurer)
  • Sr. Noreen Walter, SCL (Co-Chair)
  • Sr. Kathleen Turley, RSM (Co-Chair)
  • Sr. Ellen Dauwer, SC (Executive Director, ex-officio)
  • Rev. Richard Hall, OMI (Corporation Secretary)

Board of Directors

Other Board Members:

  • Sr. Adriana Calzada, CCVI
  • Sr. Nancy Gerth, SCN
  • Sr. Kathleen Goike, IWBS
  • Sr. Karen Hawkins, SP (not pictured)
  • Fr. James B. Herring, O PRAEM
  • Sr. Mary Ann Nelson, OP
  • Sr. Anna Hang-Nga Nguyen, SCC
  • Sr. Elyse Marie Ramirez, OP
  • Sr. Carol Regan, SUSC
  • Sr. Corrina Thomas, FSPA

RFC Regions

Region States  
Region 1 Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Connecticut  
Region 2 New York, New Jersey  
Region 3 Eastern Pennsylvania  
Region 4 Western Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, Virginia, West Virginia, District of Columbia, North Carolina  
Region 5 Mississippi, Alabama, Louisiana, Arkansas, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands  
Region 6 Ohio, Kentucky, Tennessee  
Region 7 Michigan, Indiana  
Region 8 Illinois  
Region 9 Wisconsin, Iowa  
Region 10 Eastern Missouri  
Region 11 Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Wyoming  
Region 12 New Mexico, Texas  
Region 13 Colorado, Kansas, Oklahoma, Western Missouri  
Region 14 North California North, Nevada, Utah  
Region 14 South California South, Arizona, Hawaii, Guam  
Region 15 Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Alaska  


RFC Members from Canada and from other countries attend events in the region of their choice.


5401 S. Cornell Ave. Suite 304
Chicago, IL 60615
Phone: 773.675.8362
Facebook Twitter