Religious Formation Conference

The Religious Formation Conference (RFC) is a national Roman Catholic organization serving religious institutes of women and men with programs and services for those in the ministry of initial and lifelong formation, and general congregational membership.

Facebook Twitter

Member Areas

Member Areas Map

Over the course of the next several months RFC staff will be attending regional formation meetings to present information on the new area structure, receive input, and make plans to implement this vision locally. As regional meetings are planned and confirmed they will be listed below.

RFC invites leaders, formators, and all others interested in initial and ongoing formation ministry to attend, learn more about the evolving structure, and give input.  

If you and/or your community are interested in helping the RFC plan regional gatherings in your area, please reach out to us by email at 

Member areas will play a crucial role in advancing RFC’s mission. They will serve to:

  • foster support, community, and networking among those in formation ministry;
  • facilitate opportunities for members to participate in workshops pertinent to initial formation, lifelong formation, and the ongoing preparation of formators;
  • strengthen the relationship between members, local congregations/provinces/monasteries, and the National Office by serving as a conduit of information, feedback, best practices and the like.

Delaware Valley

Tuesday, February 5 at 10:00am | Villa Maria House of Studies
220 IHM Drive | Malvern, PA 19355

Lake Erie/Ohio River

Saturday, April 6th at 7:00pm | Villa Maria Education & Spirituality Center
2067 Evergreen Rd | Villa Maria, PA 16155

Pacific Northwest

Wednesday-Friday, May 8-10 | St. Mary-On-The-Lake Peace and Spirituality Center
1663 Killarney Way | Bellevue, WA 98004


Saturday, February 23 at 1:00pm | Siena Retreat Center
5637 Erie St | Racine, WI 53402

Hudson Valley

Saturday, March 23rd at 6:00pm | Mt. Alvernia Retreat Center
1260, 158 Delavergne Ave | Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

New England

Friday, April 12th (tentative, more details forthcoming)

We are grateful to the National Religious Vocation Conferenve (NRVC) for allowing us to use their member areas map (show above) as a model for our own regional review and restructure. 


5401 S. Cornell Ave. Suite 304
Chicago, IL 60615
Phone: 773.675.8362
Facebook Twitter